Wednesday , 7 December 2022
ATTENTION!

Tell Your Story To A Defense Attorneys For First Time DUI Offenders in Oklahoma City Lawyer Now For Free ↓

Oops! We could not locate your form.


Home » Oklahoma Criminal Defense » Oklahoma City Attorneys Representing DUI & DWI » Defense Attorneys For First Time DUI Offenders in Oklahoma City

Defense Attorneys For First Time DUI Offenders in Oklahoma City

Being charged with a DUI in Oklahoma City is a serious crime with serious consequences. Our attorneys will defend you against the drunk driving charges of the state.

In an effort to reduce the rate of DUI accidents and fatalities in the state, Oklahoma lawmakers have strengthened penalties against even first-time DUI offenders. This means that the first time you have a few drinks with friends and get behind the wheel of a car in Oklahoma, you could face serious, life-changing consequences like fines, driver’s license suspension, and even time in jail. If you have been charged with drunk driving in Oklahoma, regardless of whether it’s a first, second or third offense, your first course of action should be to enlist the help of a qualified DUI defense attorney. Here at Oklahoma Legal Center, our team of criminal defense lawyers has extensive experience defending the rights of individuals facing drunk driving charges in Oklahoma City, and will work diligently to improve your chances of a favorable outcome.

Penalties for DUI Charges: First Offense

As a first offense, a DUI charge in Oklahoma is considered a misdemeanor, whereas second, third and subsequent DUI offenses are considered felonies. In general, misdemeanor charges are less severe than felony charges, but the punishment can still have a negative impact on the rest of your life. If you are convicted of a first offense DUI in Oklahoma, you will likely be sentenced to jail for at least five days, but not for more than one year. In addition to jail time, a first-time Oklahoma DUI offense is punishable by up to $1,000 in fines, a 30-day suspension of your driver’s license, a minimum of $300 in DUI fees, and mandatory participation in a DUI treatment program. While these penalties are much less harsh than those associated with a second or subsequent DUI conviction, the consequences can still be life-changing.

Contact Our Drunk Driving Defense Attorneys

Being arrested for the first time can be a confusing and traumatic experience, especially if you are facing charges for an Oklahoma DUI or DWI offense. Police officers in Oklahoma arrest people every day and have probably formed their own opinions regarding the situation by the time you are arrested. Don’t let the police walk all over you. Contact our DUI defense attorneys at Oklahoma Legal Center today, so you can feel confident that your legal rights are being protected. A reputable and successful criminal defense attorney in Oklahoma City with DUI defense experience may be able to get your drunk driving charges reduced to a lesser offense or dismissed altogether. When facing a DUI conviction, even as a first-time offender, you want only the best on your side. Consult our drunk driving defense lawyers at Oklahoma Legal Center today and know that you are working with the best.

 

Tell Your Story To A Defense Attorneys For First Time DUI Offenders in Oklahoma City Lawyer Now For Free ↓

Oops! We could not locate your form.