Monday , 28 November 2022
ATTENTION!

Tell Your Story To A Hiring a DUI Defense Attorney in Oklahoma Lawyer Now For Free ↓

Oops! We could not locate your form.


Home » Oklahoma Criminal Defense » Oklahoma City Attorneys Representing DUI & DWI » Hiring a DUI Defense Attorney in Oklahoma

Hiring a DUI Defense Attorney in Oklahoma

Drunk driving laws vary state by state, and Oklahoma lawmakers have gone to great lengths to implement strict DUI penalties for drunk drivers on Oklahoma roadways. One of the most important factors involved in defending yourself against OK drunk driving charges is understanding Oklahoma DUI laws and how they affect you. For this reason, hiring an experienced DUI defense attorney in Oklahoma is one of the best moves you can make when facing a possible drunk driving conviction. The penalties associated with a DUI or DWI conviction can be severe, even for first time offenders. With the help of our knowledgeable drunk driving defense lawyers at Oklahoma Legal Center, you can significantly improve your chances of a favorable outcome, possibly getting your charges reduced or dismissed altogether.

Consequences of an OK DUI Conviction

Strict drunk driving laws in Oklahoma mean that the first time you drink a little too much and get behind the wheel of a car, you could be at risk for life-changing consequences like hefty fines and even jail time. The penalties associated with Oklahoma DUI charges depend largely on the severity of the offense (did your impaired driving cause an accident in which another person was injured or killed?) and the existence of any prior drunk driving convictions on your record (is this a first, second or third offense?). Based on these factors, drunk driving in Oklahoma is punishable by the following:

  • First offense (misdemeanor): 30-day driver’s license suspension, five days to one year in prison, up to $1,000 in fines, mandatory participation in a DUI treatment program, and a minimum of $300 in DUI fees
  • Second offense (felony): One-year license suspension, one to five years in jail, up to $2,500 in fines, participation in a DUI treatment program, use of an ignition interlock device
  • Third offense (felony): Three-year license revocation, one to ten years in prison, up to $5,000 in fines, use of an ignition interlock device for up to three years after revocation period ends

Contact Our Drunk Driving Defense Lawyers

As you can see, the penalties resulting from a DUI conviction in Oklahoma can severely affect your life for years to come. If you have been charged with drunk driving in Oklahoma, contact our DUI defense attorneys at Oklahoma Legal Center today for qualified legal representation. Rest assured that Oklahoma authorities will do their best to get a DUI conviction in your case, which is why you need to hire the best to represent your defense. These are the kind of statistics you want on your side when defending yourself against drunk driving charges in Oklahoma. Contact our drunk driving defense attorneys at Oklahoma Legal Center and ensure that your legal rights are protected.

Tell Your Story To A Hiring a DUI Defense Attorney in Oklahoma Lawyer Now For Free ↓

Oops! We could not locate your form.