We know a lot about Drunk Driving charges. We get dozens of phone calls every day from people charged with DUI’s around Oklahoma. We have compiled a list of facts about DUI’s in Oklahoma. If you are facing DUI charges, hire an attorney immediately. Call us today.
- Did you know that if you get charged and prosecuted with a DUI or DWI in Oklahoma the fines can be doubled if there is a minor fifteen (15) years or younger in the vehicle with you?
- Did you know that your first Driving Under the Influence charge is a misdamenour with fines and license suspension?
- Did you know that your second DUI offense is charged as a felony?
- A third DUI prosecution is also a felony and can be punished by up to ten (10) years in jail and up to five thousand ($5000) dollars in fines.
- If you are pulled over driving your vehicle under the influence of alcohol you need to be given a blood test or breathalyzer within two (2) hours of being arrested.
- If you are under twenty one (21) years old, you can be charged with a first offense misdemeanor dui if you show any sign of alcohol in your system via blood test, breathalyzer, and saliva or on your breath.
- Upon conviction of a felony DUI the courts can order the installation of a ignition interlock device that will cut off the ignition of a vehicle until the breathalyzer gets a zero alcohol reading.
- You do not need to be driving a vehicle to be charged with a DUI in Oklahoma, you simply need to be intoxicated and “in control” of that vehicle. This would include sitting in the drivers seat of a car or truck with the keys in the ignition.
- If convicted of a DUI you may need to pay a fee between fifteen ($15) dollars and twenty five ($25) dollars to attend a victims impact panel program.
- If you are not a citizen of Oklahoma and you were charged with a DUI, you will need to hire an Oklahoma City Dui Lawyer.
- College students get DUI’s and our lawyers represent people of all ages.
- If you are convicted of Drunk Driving in Oklahoma, you will need to pay for the court ordered Drug and Alcohol abuse evaluation.
- You can get charged with Drunk Driving on private property.
If you were charged with Drunk Driving in Oklahoma City, don’t risk the uncertainty of defending yourself; contact the DUI Defense law firm of Oklahoma Legal Center. Our DUI lawyers are experienced defending the rights of people charged with DUI in the courts, dealing with judges and negotiating with prosecutors. Entrust us with your freedom, fill out the form or call us today.